Tiruppur Election Results 2024 Live Updates: CPI’s Subbarayan K Leads According to Trends | News from India

NEW DELHI: Tiruppur is one of the 39 parliamentary constituencies of Tamil Nadu. It comprises six assembly seats: Perundurai, Bhavani, Anthiyur, Gobichettipalayam, Tiruppur North and Tiruppur South.
Tiruppur went to polls in the first phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections on April 19. With over 16 lakh eligible voters, the turnout recorded was 70.62 per cent, according to ECI data.
Read also: Lok Sabha Election Results 2024, Live Updates
Current trends show that CPI’s K Subbarayan is in the lead.

Lok Sabha elections

Assembly elections

Tiruppur Lok Sabha Election Results 2024
Candidate Name
Name of the holiday
Vote %
P Arunachalam AIADMK Expected Lagging behind
Murugandam A.P. BJP Expected Lagging behind
K Subbarayan CPI Expected Leading
MK Seethalakshmi NTK Expected Lagging behind

Last updated: 3:00 p.m. (June 4, 2024)
P Arunachalam (AIADMK), Murugandam AP (BJP), K Subbarayan (CPI) and MK Seethalakshmi (NTK) are the main contenders in the 2024 election battle.
In the 2019 elections, CPI candidate K Subbarayan won this seat with 5,08,725 votes, while AIADMK’s MSM Anandan stood second with 4,15,357 votes. The total votes received for this constituency was 73.21%.
In the 2014 elections, AIADMK candidate V Sathyabama won the seat with 4,42,778 votes, and DMDK candidate N Dinesh Kumar came second with 2,63,463 votes. The voter turnout rate in this constituency was 76.38%.
In 2019, the CPI emerged as the dominant force with 45.60% votes, while the AIADMK got 37.10% votes.
Read also: Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Results 2024, Live Updates
In contrast, the 2014 election results were more fragmented, with the AIADMK leading with 42.16%, followed by the DMDK with 25.09%, the DMK with 19.56% and the INC with 4. 53%, as well as a small share of the CPI with 3.17%.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *