Congress’ Muhammed Hamdullah Sayeed rules this Lok Sabha seat, latest election news


Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Live Updates: As the counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections is underway, the results of one of the biggest elections in the world are finally being announced.

More than seven thousand candidates are vying for the mandate of over 900 million eligible voters in 543 constituencies spread across 28 states and 9 union territories. The vote for these legislative elections took place in seven phases from April 19 to June 1, 2024. Now it’s time for the results.

For all the latest news and updates on Lok Sabha Election 2024 result, click here.

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Live Updates

Polling for Lakshadweep was held in phase 1 on April 19.

The main candidates for the 2024 general elections in Lakshadweep are Yousuf TP (NCP – Ajit Pawar), Muhammed Hamdullah Sayeed (Congress) and Mohammed Faizal PP (NCP – Sharadchandra Pawar).

According to the latest trends in vote counting for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Congress’s Muhammed Hamdullah Sayeed is leading in the Lakshadweep Lok Sabha seat.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Lakshadweep seat was won by NCP candidate Mohammed Faizal Pp, while Congress candidate Hamdullah Sayeed came in second place.

In the 2014 general elections, Lakshadweep constituency was won by NCP candidate Mohammed Faizal PP and Congress candidate Hamdullah Sayeed was the runner-up.

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Elections 2024

The Union Territory’s only parliamentary seat of Lakshadweep Islands went to polls in the first phase on April 19. According to the final electoral roll of the Election Commission of India, the total number of voters in Lakshadweep was 57,784. Lakshadweep recorded a voter turnout of 84% in this Lok Sabha election.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *