US Open 2024 tee times, evens: Full TV schedule, groups for second round Friday at Pinehurst

Getty Images

Some players will attempt to position themselves for a second-round weekend at the 2024 US Open, while others will simply attempt to spend the weekend in Pinehurst, North Carolina. The world’s top three players will experience a quick turnaround as 18-hole co-leader Rory McIlroy, Scottie Scheffler and Xander Schauffele begin their second 18-hole set Friday at 7:29 a.m. ET off the 10th tee.

They are joined in the morning wave by Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa and Viktor Hovland, who start at 7:40 a.m., as well as Brian Harman, Nick Dunlap and reigning US Open champion Wyndham Clark, who start at exactly the same time. moment.

Don’t miss all of CBS Sports Live coverage of the US Open rankings for scores, analysis and highlights throughout the second round.

The afternoon will see a number of players hoping to qualify, including Tiger Woods. The 15-time major champion opened his US Open with a 4-over 74 and currently sits one stroke below the projected cut line. He will once again play alongside Will Zalatoris and Matt Fitzpatrick starting at 1:14 p.m. This trio will be followed by a number of names at the top of the leaderboard, including co-leader Patrick Cantlay, Russell Henley and Matt Kuchar at 1:25 p.m. with Ludvig Åberg, Tony Finau and Dustin Johnson at 1:36 p.m.

On the other side of the golf course, Brooks Koepka, Collin Morikawa and Justin Thomas will begin their second rounds at 1:25 p.m. as Koepka and Morikawa aim to get back into contention while Thomas looks to gain a tee time on the weekend. end.

Let’s take a look at all the starts from the US Open second round and be sure to check out the full US Open TV 2024 Schedule and Coverage Guide so you can watch as much action as possible on Friday and all weekend. Already Friday morning, Sepp Straka fell on the first hole in one of this year’s US Open.

All times Eastern

US Open 2024 tee times, Friday evens

No. 1

  • 6:45 – Greyson Sigg, Grant Forrest, Wells Williams
  • 6:56 — Chesson Hadley, Mark Hubbard, Adam Svensson
  • 7:07 — Beau Hossler, Victor Perez, Adam Schenk
  • 7:18 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Nick Taylor, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 7:29 – Tyrrell Hatton, Tommy Fleetwood, Tom Hoge
  • 7:40 a.m. — Bryson DeChambeau, Viktor Hovland, Max Homa
  • 7:51 — Sepp Straka, Peter Malnati, JT Poston
  • 8:02 – Gordon Sargent, Jake Knapp, Cameron Young
  • 8:13 – Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel, Adam Scott
  • 8:24 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Denny McCarthy, Benjamin James
  • 8:35 a.m. — Frankie Capan III, Andrew Svoboda, Luke Clanton
  • 8:46 – Harry Higgs, Hiroshi Tai, Brandon Wu
  • 8:57 — Joey Vrzich, Chris Naegel, Otto Black
  • 12:30 p.m. — Rico Hoey, Tom McKibbin, Matteo Manassero
  • 12:41 — Dean Burmester, Rikuya Hoshino, Seamus Power
  • 12:52 — SH Kim, Justin Lower, Tom Widing
  • 1:03 p.m. — Lucas Glover, Sam Burns, Cameron Smith
  • 1:14 p.m. — Will Zalatoris, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tiger Woods
  • 1:25 p.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar, Russell Henley
  • 1:36 p.m. — Tony Finau, Ludvig Aberg, Dustin Johnson
  • 1:47 p.m. — Justin Rose, Gary Woodland, Webb Simpson
  • 1:58 p.m. — Daniel Berger, Ryan Fox, David Puig
  • 2:09 p.m. — Byeong Hun An, Sam Bennett, Edoardo Molinari
  • 2:20 p.m. — Austin Eckroat, Adrian Meronk, Cam Davis
  • 2:31 p.m. — Aaron Rai, Davis Thompson, Zac Blair
  • 2:42 p.m. — Willie Mack III, Richard Mansell, Ashton McCulloch

No. 10

  • 6:45 a.m. – Jason Scrivener, Brandon Robinson Thompson, Brendan Valdes
  • 6:56 — Santiago De la Fuente, Sam Bairstow, Eugenio Chacarra
  • 7:07 a.m. — Kurt Kitayama, Taylor Moore, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  • 7:18 a.m. – Jason Day, Harris English, Tom Kim
  • 7:29 – Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele, Scottie Scheffler
  • 7:40 a.m. – Brian Harman, Nick Dunlap, Wyndham Clark
  • 7:51 – Hideki Matsuyama, Jackson Suber, Jordan Spieth
  • 8:02 – Shane Lowry, Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer
  • 8:13 a.m. — Akshay Bhatia, Eric Cole, Erik van Rooyen
  • 8:24 – Brendon Todd, Taylor Pendrith, Alex Noren
  • 8:35 a.m. — Thomas Detry, Brian Campbell, Jackson Buchanan
  • 8:46 a.m. — Taisei Shimuzu, Gunnar Broin, Maxwell Moldave
  • 8:57 – Sung Kang, Riki Kawamoto, John Chin
  • 12:30 p.m. — Michael McGowan, Carter Jenkins, Logan McAllister
  • 12:41 — Frederik Kjettrup, Chris Petefish, Parker Bell
  • 12:52 — Omar Morales, Max Greyserman, Casey Jarvis
  • 1:03 p.m. — Corey Conners, Stephan Jaeger, Emiliano Grillo
  • 1:14 p.m. — Ryo Ishikawa, Francesco Molinari, Sergio Garcia
  • 1:25 p.m. — Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa, Brooks Koepka
  • 1:36 p.m. — Rickie Fowler, Adam Hadwin, Phil Mickelson
  • 1:47 p.m. — Min Woo Lee, Sahith Theegala, Nicolai Hojgaard
  • 1:58 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, Matthieu Pavon, Sungjae Im
  • 2:09 p.m. — Nico Echavarria, Robert Rock, Neal Shipley
  • 2:20 p.m. — Takumi Kanaya, Stewart Hagestad, Mac Meissner
  • 2:31 p.m. — Isaiah Salinda, Bryan Kim, Jim Herman
  • 2:42 p.m. — Carson Schaake, Charlie Reiter, Colin Prater

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *